Lyndsey Whicker Awarded The Crystal Apple

Submitted by courtney.corbin on
Lyndsey Whicker, 5th grade teacher was awarded the 'Crystal Apple' for the 2016-2017 school year. Miss Whicker was nominated by her peers as an example of what 'everything a teacher should be'. She was presented her award by Craig Harvey in front of Taylor faculty as well as members of her family. Congratulations Miss Whicker for representing Taylor so well!

Reflections Winners

Submitted by courtney.corbin on

Winners of the 2016 PTA Reflections were announced in a school-wide assembly this week. 

Winners are:

Porter Carson, Bridger Stinson, Chloe Carson, Alexa Shut, Regan Lacey, Ceirra McBride, Bridger Marsh, Josie Ellsworth, and Marlie Ellsworth. 

These students will advance to the district level in their category.  

Mrs. Burningham Honored with Peak Award

Submitted by courtney.corbin on
An’Jalee Burningham, Counselor, Taylor & Meadow Brook Elementarys Nominated by: Billi Robbins & Ryan Pitcher “When An'Jalee enters the building everyone smiles. She brings such a ray of sunshine with her wherever she goes. She is constantly helping someone. As counselor at Taylor, she is very aware of many of our students’ needs and goes above and beyond to meet them.

Taylor's 1996 Time Capsule is Raised

Submitted by courtney.corbin on

When the current Taylor School was built in 1996, a time capsule was placed beneath the front entry way.  As part of the 150th Birthday Celebration, it was raised with much excitement!   Former Taylor student filled the vault with pictures, letters, scrapbooks, stuffed animals and more!   Contents will be on display at the birthday celebration Monday, Nov. 7th.